Fruit Salad

Always a favorite of mine, fruit salad is a fabulous midday snack.  I find that the true beauty of a fruit salad is that it can contain virtually any combination of any fruit.  I prefer to combine a citrus such as blood oranges, clementines, or grapefruit with bananas, strawberries, grapes, and some form of berry.  I’m partial to adding blueberries, raspberries and/or blackberries.  Adding pineapple or a melon, such as watermelon, to my salads also helps to contribute to the variety of flavors in the salad while adding bulk to the salad.  Moreover, when I’m looking to add a tangy flavor, I love to toss in some chopped green apple.  Additionally, on the days where I want something sweeter, I often pour a small amount of honey or maple syrup over the fruit and then swirl it into the salad.  What twist do you add to your fruit salad?

Your fellow fruit lover,

♥ Elle

Leave a Reply

