Pikalo

There was something about conquering my fear of needles and getting a tattoo that made me ravenous.  It also could have been that it was lunchtime.  Regardless, I was in luck because one store over was a delicious little place called Pikalo boasting “big taste! … in one bite!!”  They couldn’t have been more right.  Serving empanadas, sandwiches, juices, and tasty smoothies, they are a great place for lunch.  Craving beef, I ordered the cheeseburger and was not disappointed.  Putting their own twist on the cheeseburger, they topped it with lettuce, onion, and a yummy sauce I couldn’t get enough of, and they included perfectly crispy, seasoned french-fries on the side.  It was delicious.  I also enjoyed a strawberry smoothie which was refreshingly sweet and paired well with my savory lunch.  In a great location with friendly staff, Pikalo is a tasty  lunch spot in Jamaica Plain I will definitely go to again.

3 thoughts on “Pikalo

Leave a Reply

