Vicki Lee’s

Today I had a craving for eggs.  Well, the term craving really doesn’t do my feelings justice.  This morning, I woke up and all I could think about were two fluffy eggs that were cooked to perfection.  I could picture the yolks bursting and running all over the toast.  They would swirl with the hollandaise sauce and transform into a deliciously soupy concoction that would wake up my still sleepy taste buds.  I could almost taste the eggs Benedict from one of my favorite cafes.

Vicki Lee’s in Belmont, Massachusetts serves an amazing brunch on the weekends as well as tasty breakfast and lunch fare. They also serve indulgent desserts that always beckon to me from the gleaming display counter.  I often end up taking one to go since I can’t resist the yummy treats.  Vicki Lee’s is a bright and cheery cafe that’s great for popping in for a midday snack or meeting up with friends for a fabulous meal.  So stop by, enjoy, and try any of their egg dishes for a tasty breakfast.  I recommend the eggs Benedict.

♥ Elle

 

One thought on “Vicki Lee’s

Leave a Reply

